Thank you for your post.
Remote Management and Remote Studio require separate login sessions, so it is possible you were logged in with the limited user in Remote Studio but were already logged into Remote Management with your admin account, which is why you were able to edit the tracks. I have tested Remote Management with that permission disabled and the user is not able to access that page.
It is by design that users can edit the playout log for the hours they are allowed to work in. This is essential so users can still recover the log if they accidentally start playing a track and need to make a modification to get back to a desired state.
Fenland Angels Radio
Hi PlayIt Support,
I'm currently testing the 14-day Remote Management trial for our internet radio station, Fenland Angels Radio.
I've created a non-admin presenter account so that our remote presenters can use Remote Studio without having access to the administration of the main PlayIt Live system.
For this test user:
Is Admin is OFF.Can add, edit and delete tracks is NOT enabled.Track/library management permissions are not enabled.Other management permissions have also been left disabled.The user has Remote Studio access during permitted hours.
However, while logged in as this restricted user, I was able to go into Tracks, open a track for editing and delete the track from the PlayIt library. I tested the delete function and confirmed that the track was actually deleted.
The same restricted user can also soft-delete and hard-delete items from the active playout log in Remote Studio.
I understand that Remote Studio is designed to give presenters operational control of the playout interface, so the playout-log behaviour may be intentional. However, I would not expect the user to be able to delete tracks from the library when “Can add, edit and delete tracks” is disabled.
Could you please confirm:
Is this expected behaviour?Is there another permission I need to disable to prevent presenters from editing/deleting library tracks?Is it possible to configure Remote Studio so presenters can see the station clock, current/next items and use Live Audio without being able to alter/delete items in the master playout log?If this isn't expected behaviour, could you please investigate it as a permissions issue/bug?
We're currently evaluating Remote Management for use with multiple remote presenters, so being able to protect the master PlayIt library and schedule is very important to us.
Many thanks,